ASHI Certified Summerville, SC Home Inspector 

Click here to edit subtitle

Jeff Bennett provides Home Inspections in Summerville, SC & the Charleston area.  Please check out our pages for more information about Jeff and the inspection process. 

Buyer & Agents Reviews

Home Inspections, Summerville, sc











Home Inspection Reviews from Buyers & Agents.                                


                                                                                   
  •                                                                                               Jennifer Pratt - Carolina One Agent                                                                                                                
    "Jeff Bennett is the BEST Home Inspector I have ever dealt with. He is VERY thorough, always on time and his reports are complete and easy to read. He is my go to guy for home inspections always and his prices are very competitive!"


Alexis- Home Inspection  Summerville, SC                  
"My husband and I are first time home buyers and we definitely lucked out finding Jeff from Full Service Home Inspections. He was extremely thorough and detail oriented. He took the time to explain to us why he was checking, what he was checking for and how it could impact our lives in our new home. He was extremely professional, polite and eager to ensure we understood his report at the end of the inspection. He was timely with his finished report and we were able to clear communicate what needed to be repaired to the sellers. We would highly recommend Jeff and Full Service Home Inspections to anyone buying a home! "     


                                                                                                    Mike M. Nov 2016
  • "Jeff Bennett is your guy to go to, he is thorough, explains everything, and works for you not his paycheck. I would highly suggest first time home buyers to go with Mr. Bennett, he will take all the time you need to explain everything and show you possible problem areas other inspectors may not think is an issue. Those who have bought a home before, you know the issues that can come from a bad inspection. Mr. Bennett will give you peace of mind knowing he is going to go through your new home purchase thoroughly. HIGHLY recommend. Thanks Mr. Bennett for my new home inspection."




                                                                                          Brian & Ashley Parks                              


"We needed a home inspection done quickly and Jeff made time out of his weekend to fit us in. The coordination between him and our realtor & Amy the inspection coordinator was excellent. I met him at the house to put my own eyes on any possible issues that may pop up. Jeff literally walked me through the entire house pointing out each little detail that caught his eye. I could not have asked for a better experience. In the end I got a very detailed report with pictures included that just solidified what I had seen at the house myself. I would recommend Jeff to anyone."



                                                                                          Tomova   Home Inspection Summerville, SC                                                                                       
 "Jeff is awesome! He inspected our new home today. He conducted the most thorough and detailed home inspections I have ever experienced. Jeff even took the time to explain key points to us and demonstrate how the new stove and dishwasher work. He is the best of the best as far as home inspectors. "          


                                                                                            Randy-Home Inspection Summerville, SC
"Jeff was a pleasure to work with. He was very easy to talk to and I even shadowed him the whole time, asking questions. He even encouraged me to be more involved, answering everything. He treated the home as if it were his own. He was extremely thorough and the detail report was great, allowing me to easily generate a repair order with specific items very easily. The price was excellent for this level of service. I wish I could buy more houses just to have him inspect them! Highly recommended!"

                                                                                                 D Cann - Re/max Agent

"I have used Jeff for several of the home inspections for my clients. He is always very professional and thorough. He takes the time to explain every detail to my clients and has a great report to work with when he is finished. I usually receive my reports the same day! Highly recommend! "

                                                                                           Molly Conn -The Cassina Group Agent

  • "Jeff was easy to schedule, on time, and spoke clearly to the buyer. Report was well formatted to illustrate concerns and repairs. I will use him  again!"


                                                                                          Shawn K.  Home Inspection Summerville, SC                                                                    April   2016

"Jeff did a great job with the inspection. We were able to schedule quickly and he had the report ready the same day. I was impressed. He was willing to explain everything and answer questions. Plus, he offered the best price. Would recommend him!" 
 

                                                                                                 

"The anxiety of the unknown is a fear we all have when making a purchase of a home that has been lived in for a few years. Jeff Bennett was extremely through and took the time to explain to me everything he was doing and most importantly what he was observing. It became a sort of calming spirit as he meticulously moved throughout the home from the roof to under sinks and inside the cabinets. He encouraged questions. His emphasis on SAFETY was a element he focused on and had a obvious passion for it. Being a former Safety Professional it was the real deal not just words. All his attention was on the job at hand and not ever did I feel as if he was just going through the motions. I would recommend him without any hesitation. His written report with photos was a blue print that I will use to make the recommended corrections. He also discussed ways to make the fixes many of which I can do myself. However he made it clear when a professional service would be recommended to abate the condition and to assure the best end result. Mr Bennett also has a great attitude and great common sense. Easy to have a discussion with. Richard B a very satisfied customer !!!!"



                                                                                                         John Cowell                                                                                                          April 2016

"Jeff was extremely thorough and professional. I have never had such a detailed and complete inspection in my past two home inspections. He caught extremely small details we were able to ask the seller to address. I can not say enough about Jeff's attention to detail. Thanks Jeff! "



YP  |  Mar 11, 2017

Jeff Bennett was great to work with and I thought he did an amazing job! I thought the report it self was superb. Very readable, easy to understand, and thorough! He was above and beyond expectations!

posted by Kevin L.


Yelp  |  March 18, 2017

Jeff recently did a follow up home inspection for a property I was considering purchasing. His communication is excellent. He is very detail oriented and thorough. He explained what he was looking at and for throughout the inspection. He was knowledgeable and honest. He sent a very detailed report and photos the same day as the inspection. He and his team were easy to communicate with and professional. His rates were very fair. I would highly recommend him for your next home inspection.

posted by Pamela B.





YP  |  Feb 23, 2017

As a first-time home buyer, I learned so much during the home inspection with Jeff. He is definitely thorough and knowledgable and willing to explain how everything should be maintained. I highly recommend him!

posted by Wenjun H.


Yelp  |  Jan 01, 2017

I have worked with Full Service Home Inspections. It was a wonderful experience working with Jeff. He is a professional and took the time to explain exactly what he was looking for every step of the well through out the inspection. He promptly sent the report and it was detailed and easy to read. I have referred him to a couple of friends who are in the prices of purchasing a home.

posted by JoAnn A.



Jeff arrived early, started immediately, explained in detail the entire process. I was impressed with his thoroughness and would recommend him to anyone. He was extremely professional, kind, and helped me to truly understand my soon-to-be new home. I was nervous leading up to this inspection due to my total lack of knowledge in this area; Jeff taught me a great deal and put me at ease. First class experience.

posted by Desiree Buys

Google+  |  Jan 01, 0001


I have used Jeff for several of the home inspections for my clients. He is always very professional and thorough. He takes the time to explain every detail to my clients and has a great report to work with when he is finished. I usually receive my reports the same day! Highly recommend!

posted by Demetria Cann

show more


                                                                                                        Mario D.,                                                                                                                      March 2016

"Jeff performed a detailed inspection and provided an excellent report with pictures. He was very professional during the inspection and took time to explain the process in easy understandable terms as he went. I would have no problem recommending him to others."
                                                                                                         Andrew S


                                                               

                                                                                                          Shawn K.                                                                                                                      March 2016

"Jeff did a great job with the inspection. We were able to schedule quickly and he had the report ready the same day. I was impressed. He was willing to explain everything and answer questions. Plus, he offered the best price. Would recommend him!"




                                                                                                       Dawn.D.,                                                                                                                      Dec  2015
                                            Thanks Jeff. This is the most thorough inspection I've seen here in South Carolina.
                                                                                                       AL Frazier                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 March 2016
Jeff, Thanks for the professional service you provided. Great job on the inspection report. Your flexibility, professionalism and passion separates you from the other home inspection services located in the Charleston Tri-County Area.




                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Mario J.

Feb 2015

"A prelisting home inspection was conducted by Jeff Bennett. Jeff's inspection was thorough and detailed. He explained exactly what he was going to do and what the results were. After completing the inspection, Jeff recapped his findings and explained an in-depth report with pictures would be emailed the following day.  He was very courteous and professional."

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Jan 1, 2015

                                                                                                           William S.              


"It was awesome. Jeff went above and beyond. I could tell that he caught things that previous home inspectors had overlooked.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

  •                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Dec, 2015 
  •                                                                                                            Pam B. 


"Jeff is top notch. He is thorough; takes the time to explain what he is seeing and doing while working efficiently. He sent a detailed report with pictures the same day. Great communication and well worth his fee! I highly recommend his for a home inspection."

                                                                                                                                                                            

                                                                                                              Robert O.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Feb 10, 2016            
"My wife and I were more than impressed with the service Jeff Bennett provided. Thorough is an understatement when describing Jeff's inspection
Thanks again Jeff!!"

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Jan 29, 2015
                                                                                                                Taylor R.
   

"Jeff Bennett was amazing! Walked through everything with my husband and explained/showed us everything he was doing



                                                                                                                  Angie W.


"This guy knows his stuff! Excellent experience, excellent performance, excellent price, excellent recommendations for further services needed."

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Jan 23, 2015



                                                                                                                     Keosha

"Jeff was extremely helpful in helping me understand what first time home buyers should pay attention to during inspections. He also explained things that I should pay close attention to while living in my home which would allow me to avoid extensive home repairs. He was definitely a great selection to take care of the job.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     January 18, 2015

Stephanie T.

  • ***** "Informative, detailed, great detail in attic and in the crawl space."  Highly recommend!                                                                                


  • Jon F.


    "Jeff Bennett was great to work with and I thought he did an amazing job! I thought the report it self was superb. Very readable, easy to understand, and thorough! He was above and beyond expectations!"


    January 15, 2016
  • Cathy I.


    "I am so pleased with the way Jeff has stayed in touch before and after the inspection. Superior job!"

    January 13, 2016
  • Amanda M.


    "On time, incredible detail in the reports and in person. He is a professional home inspector and I highly recommend."
    January 11, 2016
  • Lauren B.


    "Very professional and informative! Did a wonderful job."

    December 24, 2015
  • Wellings B. Agent Keller Williams


    "Very thorough and explained every step along the way."


    December 23, 2015
  • jay w. Home Inspection, Summerville, SC

    FIVE STARS ALL AROUND for Full Service Home Inspections!



  • November 15, 2015
  • Valerie L.


    "My husband and I came to South Carolina to buy a house. We were only going to be here for eight days. We found a house!! We needed a home inspection done and we were hoping to be there for it, but we only had two days left. Jeff rearranged his schedule to get us done before we left. He was on time, professional, courteous, and he went over the home with a fine tooth comb. He explained everything to us and answered any questions we had. I will recommend Jeff to anyone you can't go wrong!!"


    November 14, 2015
  • Kyle H.


    "Jeff was very hands on and walked through the entire inspection with us. With it being our first home purchase Jeff made sure to explain everything he was doing throughout the entire inspection. I would definitely recommend Jeff, as his knowledge, pictures, and report were very thorough."


    November 11, 2015
  • April G. Home Inspection Review Summerville, SC


    "Jeff Bennett, Home Inspector was fantastic! He is very thorough and he explained everything. The price was very reasonable as well. I expected to pay much more for a home inspection. I will definitely use Jeff again if I ever need another home inspection. I highly recommend Jeff!"


    November 9, 2015
  • Courtney W.


    "Jeff did an amazing job and walked me through the inspection as he worked in great detail. He also went above and beyond for customer service. On the date of my inspection, the city had the water turned off to the property. He was very understanding and accommodating to this unforeseen circumstance. I would recommend him to anyone!! Thank you sir for an outstanding job!"


    November 3, 2015
  • Matthew S.


    "Jeff was great! He took the time to explain the inspection process, severity of issues he found, and recommended improvements. This was well beyond the typical inspections we have had in the past. Overall great experience at a great price!!!"


    November 1, 2015
  • Scott S. Agent


    "Jeff Bennett was great! Very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend!"




  • October 23, 2015
  • NICKIE C. Home Inspection Summerville, SC


    "Full Service Home Inspections, Summerville, SC was very thorough and informative during the inspect

    October 18, 2015
  • Michael B.


    "Mr. Bennett was prompt at getting the inspection completed. He had the report to us in a timely fashion. His inspection report was detailed which was appreciated greatly."

    v
    October 14, 2015
  • Thomas p.

    "Easy to talk to, explained what and why he doing certain things."


  • October 13, 2015
  • Rebecca H. Home Inspection Review Summerville SC


    "Jeff's inspection was very thorough and detailed. He was very willing to explain any defects that he found and answered all of my questions. He is very personable and professional. I have already contacted my realtor to ask her to refer Jeff to future clients."









Full Service Home Inspections provides complete home inspections in Summerville, SC, Ladson, Goose Creek, Charleston, Sullivans Island, James Island, Moncks Corner, John's Island, Daniel Island, Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms, and surrounding low country areas